Town Board Minutes Special Town Board Meeting Town of North Castle 15 Bedford Road Armonk, New York 10504 on

January 7, 2009

At 5:30 p.m. Supervisor Berman called the meeting to order and the following persons were present:

Supervisor Reese Berman
Councilmen Gerald K. Geist
William R. Weaver
Michael J. Schiliro

Town Clerk Ann Leber

Town Attorney Roland A. Baroni

Councilman Rebecca Kittredge was absent.

Councilman Schiliro moved, seconded by Councilman Geist, that the meeting be immediately adjourned into Executive Session to discuss personnel and real estate matters.

The roll call vote was as follows:

Ayes: Councilmen Geist, Weaver, Schiliro, Supervisor Berman.

Noes: None.

The Special Meeting was reconvened at 6:50 p.m.

Discussion ensued with Water & Sewer Superintendent Anthony Futia and Assistant Superintendent Sal Misiti regarding amending the nitrogen removal contract with Stearns & Wheler to provide design and construction administration services for the security panel at the sewer treatment plant.

Mr. Misiti explained that the upgrade of the security panel had not been included in the bid documents, and it is now too late to send out an addendum as the bid opening is scheduled for next week. Therefore, he asked the Town Board to consider amending the existing contract. Mr. Misiti added that he planned to negotiate with Stearns & Wheler for a reduction in the projected cost of \$8,500 for design services and \$4,300 for construction phase services.

Councilman Geist moved, seconded by Supervisor Berman, authorization to proceed with the extra work in connection with the security panel, and that the Supervisor be authorized to sign the contract once the cost is finalized.

The roll call vote was as follows:

Ayes: Councilmen Geist, Weaver, Schiliro, Supervisor Berman.

Noes: None.

Councilman Weaver moved, seconded by Councilman Geist, that the Town Board readjourn into Executive Session at 7:00 p.m. to discuss personnel matters. The Board announced that it will not return to public session.

The roll call vote was as follows:

Ayes: Councilmen Geist, Weaver, Schiliro, Supervisor Berman.

Noes: None.

Ann Leber, Town Clerk