Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is an advisory committee appointed by the Town Board. The Committee works to improve communications concerning Town government, programs & services, and community events. The group is comprised of residents, Town Clerk Alison Simon and Technical Specialist Jon Rick.

The Committee is charged with:

  • Advising the Town Board concerning new technologies related to the Town website and other platforms of electronic messaging.
  • Managing technical matters and programming development for NCTV cablecasting and web streaming.
  • Increasing the presence and variety of communications throughout the community.

Meetings are usually held on the first Thursday of the month, 9:30am to 11:00am in Hergenhan Recreation Center.

Anyone with an interest in improving communications and promoting community resources and events is encouraged to submit a volunteer service application. For more information, contact Alison Simon at or (914) 273-3321.

Members serve at the pleasure of the Town Board.

Click Here to Email Us

Committee Members

Name Title
Rebecca Berman Member
Betsy Lombardi Member
Grace LoBello Member
Alison Simon Town Clerk
Jon Rick Technical Specialist
Town Board Liaison: Councilman Reiter