Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee

Mission Statement

The Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee was established by the Town Board on May 14, 2014 to assist the Town Board in the preparation of a new Comprehensive Plan. The Committee will review the existing 1996 Comprehensive Plan document as well as review any new draft sections of the updated Plan. The Committee will contain twelve members and may be made up of any combination of the Town Board, Planning Board (one required), as well as citizens and business owners. The Committee will meet at least monthly to provide direction to the Planning Department and Planning Consultant. The Steering Committee will receive technical and administrative assistance from Adam Kaufman, AICP, Director of Planning.

Members serve at the pleasure of the Town Board.

For more infomration on the status of the Comprehensive Plan Update, click here.


Click Here to Email Us

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Adam R. Kaufman, AICP Director of Planning (914) 273-3000 ext. 43

Committee Members

Name Title
Neal Baumann Member
Christine Eggleton Member
Michael Freedman Member
Jill Greto Member
Charlene Jacobi Member
Jim Jensen Member
Richard Koh Member
Ed Woodyard Member
Christopher Carthy Planning Board Member
Barbara DiGiacinto Town Board Member - Ex Officio